Text-Only Website
 

Staff Directory

Colorado School of Mines Athletics Main Office:  303-273-3360
Mines Athletics Main Office FAX:  303-273-3362
Compliance Coordinator FAX:  303-384-2241
Mines Athletics Ticket Office:  303-384-2254

Mailing Address
Colorado School of Mines Athletics
Attn:  (person / department)
1500 Illinois Street
Golden, CO  80401


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
David Hansburg Director of Athletics 303-273-3300 hansburg@mines.edu
Eric Stahl Associate A.D. / External Operations 303-273-3588 estahl@mines.edu
Dixie Cirillo Associate A.D. / Compliance / SWA 303-273-3206 dcirillo@mines.edu
Charles O'Dell Assistant A.D. / Business & Event Manager 303-384-2254 codell@mines.edu
Carolyn Dennee Administrative Assistant 303-273-3360 cdennee@mines.edu
Darren Townsend Head Equipment Manager 303-273-3373 dtownsen@mines.edu

Recreational Sports

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Thompson Assistant A.D. / Director of Student Recreation Center 303-273-3907 rbthomps@mines.edu
John Howard Director of Intramural & Club Sports 303-273-3646 jkhoward@mines.edu
Ryan McCallum Assistant Director of Student Recreation Center / Aquatics Director 303-273-3548 rmccallu@mines.edu
Nate Bondi Director of Outdoor Recreation Center 303-273-3537 nbondi@mines.edu
Rachael Abler Outdoor Recreation Center Coordinator 303-273-3908 rabler@mines.edu
Rebecca Pike Fitness Director 303-273-3951 rpike@mines.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Colin Bonnicksen Assistant A.D. / Athletic Communications 303-273-3095 cbonnick@mines.edu
Bryan Desch Assistant Athletic Communications Director 303-273-3735 bdesch@mines.edu
Brian Miller Freelance Contributor

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer McIntosh Head Athletic Trainer 303-273-3375 jdwyer@mines.edu
Jess Hoyt Assistant Athletic Trainer 303-273-2556 jhoyt@mines.edu
Jacob Pope Assistant Athletic Trainer 303-384-2084 jpope@mines.edu
Andy Vanous Assistant Athletic Trainer 303-273-3575 avanous@mines.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jerod Goodale Head Coach 303-273-3241 jgoodale@mines.edu
Kellen Mitts Assistant Coach kmitts@mines.edu
Chris Eaton Assistant Coach ceaton@mines.edu
Anthony Siderius Assistant Coach 303-273-3241

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Siemers Head Coach 303-273-3368 csiemers@mines.edu
Alexa Rogers Assistant Coach
Tyler Curtis Student Assistant
Andrew Epperson Student Assistant

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Stitt Head Coach 303-273-3365 csmfootball@mines.edu
Jason Semore Assistant Coach 303-273-3159 jsemore@mines.edu
Clement Grinstead Assistant Coach 303-384-2511 cgrinste@mines.edu
Scott Kaniecki Assistant Coach 303-384-2505 skanieck@mines.edu
Nolan Swett Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 303-384-2320 nswett@mines.edu
Matt Nicholson Assistant Coach 303-384-2296 mtnichol@mines.edu
Brian Hendricks Assistant Coach 303-384-2428 bhendric@mines.edu
Chad Friehauf Assistant Coach 303-384-2511
Dustin Washburn Assistant Coach washburn@mines.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Tyler Kimble Head Coach 303-273-3527 tylerrmg@comcast.net
Chuck Canepa Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator cjcanepa@aol.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Pryor Orser Head Coach 303-273-3364 porser@mines.edu
Brad Schick Assistant Coach 303-273-3216 bschick@mines.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Frank Kohlenstein Head Coach 303-273-3369 fkohlens@mines.edu
Greg Mulholland Assistant Coach 303-384-2295 gmulholl@mines.edu
Collin Audley Assistant Coach
Hank Lewis Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Leah Glasgow Head Coach 303-273-3937 lglasgow@mines.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Nate Rothman Head Coach / Aquatics Director 303-273-3370 nrothman@mines.edu
Lauren Sampl Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Sparks Head Coach (303) 273-3385 mdsparks@mines.edu
Tara Brooks Assistant Coach (Throws) 303-273-3314 tbrooks@mines.edu
Chris Siemers Assistant Coach (Distance) 303-273-3368 csiemers@mines.edu
Jocelyn Kuksa Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
Alexa Rogers Assistant Coach (Distance)
Scott Van Sickle Assistant Coach (Sprints, Mid-Distance)

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamie Skadeland Head Coach 303-273-3371 jskadela@mines.edu
Heather Roberts Assistant Coach 303-273-3395 harobert@mines.edu
Hannah Margheim Student Assistant Coach
Cynthia Godfrey Student Manager
Rodney Roberts Student Manager

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brittany Simpson Head Coach 303-273-3469 bsimpson@mines.edu
Leslie Seymour Assistant Coach 303-273-3366 lhaywood@mines.edu
Ashleigh Ackerman Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Fickes Head Coach 303-273-3151 kfickes@mines.edu
Shannon McDonnell Assistant Coach 303-384-2539 smcdonne@mines.edu
Brent McGee Goalkeeper Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Austin DeVoe Head Coach 303-273-3374 adevoe@mines.edu
Todd Porter Assistant Coach 303-273-3352 tjporter@mines.edu
Mike Marsh Assistant Coach mmarsh@mines.edu
View: Mobile | Desktop